Impact February 2021

In the last few months 2'176.40 CHF has been received for the humanitarian projects on Lesvos. The original plan was to hand over the money personally to the chosen projects. However, the current pandemic made it impossible to travel to the island. Nevertheless, the money was handed over, photos have been taken and a conversation was held with each of the responsible person of the selected projects. In the video we talk about the current situation, their project, the person behind it and for what the money will be needed for. This has a special relevance because reporting on the island is currently hardly possible. The people who did not explicitly exclude "personal recognition" when ordering are mentioned also in the video. Particularly to mention are Novex AG, Acin AG (commissioning and shipping), the Marktecke in Olten, Andrina Jungo and the Hobiel. All orders received for this Impact can be accessed here.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2021-03-07 um 17.09.16
  • Bildschirmfoto 2021-03-07 um 17.09.33
  • whatsapp-icon-logo-6E793ACECD-seeklogo
  • pngwing.com

The Hope Project - CHF 331.80

press to zoom

press to zoom
Quittung 2
Quittung 2

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/35

Jonas Amstutz, Federico Padrone, Gina Obrist

One Happy Family - 584.40 CHF

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/25

Anna Omlin, Sina Kathriner, Jonas Amstutz, Novex AG (Samuel Britschgi), Louise Gueissaz

Kitrinos Healthcare - 718.60 CHF

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/16

Rita Steiner, Jonas Amstutz, Jiyan Atac, Noémie Zurlinden, Astrid Imfeld, Ann-Sofie Imfeld Tegelskär, Sina Kathriner, Novex AG (Samuel Britschgi), Beatrix Koch-Montalta, Melina Beck, Claudia Sparacino, Melanie Abegg

SANT'EGIDIO - 384.60 CHF

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/19

Yves Gubelmann, Hidajeta Abdili, Rita Steiner, Jonas Amstutz, Roman Karakoc, Berivan Sayli, Camille Härdi, Sandro Odermatt, Julian Schmid, Fabian Habegger

Legal Center Lesvos - CHF 157

The Legal Centre Lesvos could no longer convince. It took too long time before we could get in touch with someone or receive a reply. In addition the conversation was reduced to a minimum. We have no doubt that they do a good job on the island. Nevertheless, we decided to replace the organisation with SOS Méditerranée for the next handover in July 2021. The money for this period which was supposed to go to the Legal Centre was instead given to three refugee families on Lesvos.
 
Faisal's family fled Afghanistan and has just been granted asylum status. The Ahmadi family is also from Afghanistan. The father suffers from serious kidney problems. Mohammad is from Syria and is the father of three children. The mother suffers from deep depression and is in hospital. All three families have no income.

Faisal

Ahmadi

Mohammad

1/3

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

Impact Februar 2021

In den letzten Monaten sind 2'176.40 CHF für die humanitären Projekte auf Lesbos eingegangen. Ursprünglich war geplant, das Geld persönlich an die jeweiligen Projekte vor Ort zu übergeben. Die aktuelle Pandemie machte es jedoch unmöglich, auf die Insel zu reisen. Dennoch wurde das Geld übergeben, es wurden Fotos gemacht und ein Gespräch mit den jeweiligen Verantwortlichen der ausgewählten Projekte geführt. In dem Video sprechen wir über die aktuelle Situation, das Projekt, die Person dahinter und wofür das Geld benötigt wird. Dies hat eine besondere Relevanz, da eine Berichterstattung auf der Insel im Moment kaum möglich ist. Die Personen, die bei der Bestellung "persönliche Anerkennung" nicht explizit ausgeschlossen haben, sind auch im Video namentlich erwähnt. Besonders erwähnenswert sind die Novex AG, die Acin AG, die Marktecke in Olten, Andrina Jungo und der Hobiel. Nächste Übergabe, dann hoffentlich wieder vor Ort, ist im Juli 2021. Gehe zum shop und lass auch du dich namentlich erwähnen.

  • Bildschirmfoto 2021-03-07 um 17.09.16
  • Bildschirmfoto 2021-03-07 um 17.09.33
  • whatsapp-icon-logo-6E793ACECD-seeklogo
  • pngwing.com

The Hope Project - 331.80 CHF

Quittung 2
Quittung 2

1/35

Jonas Amstutz, Federico Padrone, Gina Obrist

One Happy Family - 584.40 CHF

1/25

Anna Omlin, Sina Kathriner, Jonas Amstutz, Novex AG (Samuel Britschgi), Louise Gueissaz

Kitrinos Healthcare - 718.60 CHF

1/16

Rita Steiner, Jonas Amstutz, Jiyan Atac, Noémie Zurlinden, Astrid Imfeld, Ann-Sofie Imfeld Tegelskär, Sina Kathriner, Novex AG (Samuel Britschgi), Beatrix Koch-Montalta, Melina Beck, Claudia Sparacino, Melanie Abegg

SANT'EGIDIO - 384.60 CHF

1/19

Yves Gubelmann, Hidajeta Abdili, Rita Steiner, Jonas Amstutz, Roman Karakoc, Berivan Sayli, Camille Härdi, Sandro Odermatt, Julian Schmid, Fabian Habegger

Legal Centre Lesvos - 157 CHF

Das Legal Centre Lesvos konnte uns nicht mehr überzeugen. Es dauerte zu lange, bis wir mit jemandem Kontakt aufnehmen konnten oder eine Antwort erhielten. Auch das Gespräch wurde auf ein Minimum reduziert. Wir haben keinen Zweifel, dass sie auf der Insel gute Arbeit leisten. Trotzdem haben wir uns entschieden, sie bei der nächsten Übergabe im Juli 2021 durch Sea-Watch zu ersetzen. Das Geld, das eigentlich an das Legal Centre gehen sollte, wurde stattdessen an drei Flüchtlingsfamilien auf Lesvos gegeben. 

Die Familie von Faisal ist aus Afghanistan geflohen und hat gerade einen Asylstatus erhalten. Die Familie Ahmadi stammt ebenfalls aus Afghanistan. Der Vater leidet an schweren Nierenproblemen. Mohammad kommt aus Syrien und ist der Vater von drei Kindern. Die Mutter leidet an schweren Depressionen und befindet sich im Krankenhaus. Alle drei Familien haben kein Einkommen. 

Faisal

Ahmadi

Mohammad

1/3

1/3

1/3