Ukraine Crisis

Due to the current war in Ukraine, there is a "Refugees from Ukraine" section until further notice. All those who choose this impact section when buying the olive oil will help the refugees from Ukraine in Switzerland. 20% of the total price goes to the Swiss organisation Campax. 
 
Campax helps refugees find suitable accommodation in Switzerland. In addition, refugees and hosts are accompanied and supported through telephone counselling or on-site visits to the host families - in particular through translators who improve communication between people. Campax also mobilises volunteers to create a welcoming culture so that the refugees can find their way around Switzerland as quickly as possible. 
 
Donations are used accordingly for the infrastructure and organisation of these comprehensive tasks. Office space, hotlines as well as the development of an efficient system for the placement of the refugees are financed by donations. The more funding they receive, the greater the support. 
 
Campax will upload a video at the end of the campaign telling us what they were able to achieve with the money. As with every Impact, the people who did not explicitly exclude "personal recognition" when making their purchase will again be mentioned by name. 
 
At this point it is worth mentioning that despite the acute and serious crisis in Ukraine, other refugee crises such as the one on Lesbos (Moria 2.0) should not be forgotten. To the olive oil: here.

Ukraine Krise

Aufgrund des aktuellen Krieges in der Ukraine gibt es bis auf Weiteres die Sparte „Geflüchtete aus Ukraine“. Alle, die beim Kauf des Olivenöls diese Impactsparte wählen, helfen den Geflüchteten aus der Ukraine in der Schweiz. 20% des Gesamtpreises gehen an die Schweizer Organisation Campax. 
 
Campax hilft Geflüchteten dabei, eine passende Unterkunft in der Schweiz zu finden. Zudem werden Geflüchtete und Gastgeber begleitet und durch telefonische Beratung oder Besuche vor Ort bei den Gastfamilien unterstützt – insbesondere durch Übersetzter, welche die Verständigung zwischen den Menschen verbessert ermöglichen. Ausserdem mobilisiert Campax Freiwillige, um eine Willkommenskultur entstehen zu lassen, damit die Geflüchteten sich in der Schweiz möglichst rasch gut zurechtfinden. 
 
Spenden werden entsprechend für die Infrastruktur und Organisation dieser umfassenden Aufgaben eingesetzt. Büroräume, Hotlines sowie die Entwicklung eines effizienten Systems für die Platzierung der Geflüchteten werden durch Spendengelder finanziert. Umso mehr finanzielle Mittel sie erhalten, desto grösser die Unterstützung. 
 
Campax wird am Ende der Aktion ein Video hochladen und uns darin mitteilen, was sie mit dem Geld bewirken konnten. Wie bei jedem Impact werden die Personen wieder namentlich erwähnt, die beim Kauf die „persönliche Anerkennung“ nicht ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen haben. 
 
An dieser Stelle ist zu erwähnen, dass trotz akuter und gravierender Krise in der Ukraine andere Flüchtlingskrisen wie die zum Beispiel auf Lesbos (Moria 2.0) nicht zu vergessen sind. Zum Olivenöl: hier.